Back in the day, I used to study #Physics and #Maths

We’re moving house… that means downsizing… and in this case a lot. I have been carrying a lot of things from place to place in the past, but this time some things just have to go. I found a folder entitled ‘Year 2 Physics, University of Edinburgh’ which contained my notes from Physics 2, Mathematical Methods 2 & 3, and Applicable Mathematics 2 & 3 from September – December 2004.

These were the subjects that got me into University… before I decided that Religious Studies was actually where my interests lay.

Apparently I used to understand this stuff… it is my handwriting after all:

 

Tags: , , ,

About Chris

Scholar of religion/nonreligion... PhD Student (Lancaster University), blogger, singer, actor, thinker... Northern Irish living in Scotland. Co-founder of The Religious Studies Project. Director at the NSRN. Baritone masquerading as a tenor. Vegetarian for no particular reason.

3 responses to “Back in the day, I used to study #Physics and #Maths”

  1. Carole Cusack says :

    Chris, it’s funny but despite the fact that I hate the idea of getting rid of any kind of record, text, book etc (it’s the scholar in me, the fear that something essential will be lost), it is always a great relief to let stuff go. I can honestly say that I NEVER wish I still had it, or wake sweating at 3 AM, convinced that I need my diary from 1975 or that postcard from a teenage boyfriend. Embrace downsizing. It is your friend :-) I do, however, appreciate that moving is a wretched nuisance and hope that you and Lindsey survive the trauma. Love Carole

    • Chris says :

      Thanks for the encouragement Carole – it has gone pretty well, all in all. I’ll be in touch properly soon – been far too long as usual!

  2. Juegosde Barbie says :

    Your post was very helpful. I actually really enjoyed reading it.
    It makes me want to be able to play a few
    more games than I usually might which isn’t the best thing I have ever done but irrespective thanks!

Leave a Reply

