Scientology Publicity…

This came through my door the other day. The first time I have ever received a Scientology leaflet. I’m touched…

Tags: , ,

About Chris

Scholar of religion/nonreligion... PhD Student (Lancaster University), blogger, singer, actor, thinker... Northern Irish living in Scotland. Co-founder of The Religious Studies Project. Director at the NSRN. Baritone masquerading as a tenor. Vegetarian for no particular reason.

2 responses to “Scientology Publicity…”

  1. adamkadmon says :

    The “we” in the first sentence refers to Scientologists, natch.

    I’ve told you my scientology story, right? I did the personality test, and they said I didn’t need clearing. A week later, I got a letter offering me a job. I was so flattered. I must have reminded them of Tom Cruise or something… and not just because I’m an egotistical shortarse.

  2. Recovering Agnostic says :

    Gah! Adam got there before me with the obvious joke. Oh well.

    “You’ve heard it said that we only use a small part of our true potential. Have you ever asked yourself WHY that is?”

    Never mind that, have you ever asked yourself whether it’s true? Or do you habitually believe things just because “you’ve heard it said”? I note they carefully don’t actually claim it’s true themselves.

Leave a Reply

