My Bad Religion Top 5 (for today anyway…)

In preparation for going to see Bad Religion tonight in Glasgow, one decade after seeing them for the first time in Dublin when I was 15 (my first ever gig), I thought I would share my top 5 favourite Bad Religion songs with you. This is fairly mood-dependent, as these guys have so many amazing songs… but I shall just go with it.

It’s so rare to find a band with attitude that is so intelligent. If you have never heard them before, I hope this whets your appetite!

Firstly, “Modern Man”… I just love the lyrics to this one:

Secondly, “The Answer”… the message of this is pretty clear:

Third, “Generator”! I am sure this song has a message… but I don’t know what it is. I just love the attitude and the words

Fourth, “Sorrow”… a quieter, more contemplative number. And with a proper video… unusual for these guys!

And finally, “You”… magical memories of playing Tony Hawk’s II for hours on end as a teenager:

 

Tags: , , , ,

About Chris

Scholar of religion/nonreligion... PhD Student (Lancaster University), blogger, singer, actor, thinker... Northern Irish living in Scotland. Co-founder of The Religious Studies Project. Director at the NSRN. Baritone masquerading as a tenor. Vegetarian for no particular reason.

Leave a Reply

