Is “Beyond Belief” Beyond Critique?

A very sensible opinion piece about academic credentials not protecting one from criticism. Cheers for this.

 I don’t know Tristan Vick, the blogmeister at Advocatus Atheist, but I think I like him. Back in April, when I wrote a series of articles criticizing New Atheism for being loud and obnoxious, Tristan said I was being loud and obnoxious and to put a lid on it.  I was being so persistently obnoxious, in fact, that if I’d replied to the article then I would have been even louder.  So I’m glad I waited. Time’s a healer. Tristan points out: “Obviously … Read More

via The New Oxonian

About Chris

Scholar of religion/nonreligion... PhD Student (Lancaster University), blogger, singer, actor, thinker... Northern Irish living in Scotland. Co-founder of The Religious Studies Project. Director at the NSRN. Baritone masquerading as a tenor. Vegetarian for no particular reason.

Leave a Reply

